Guest Reviews

We love to hear from our guests! Take a browse through our guest reviews below and get to know Select Vacation Villas and our vacation rental properties. You will enjoy reading through guest experiences, memories and vacation adventures. We aim for constant feedback so that we may offer the very best to our guests.
 
Write a Review
xx, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Best part of the experience was the Management company who went out of their way to even stop by and say hello when we arrived!
Property
Best part of the experience was the Management company who went out of their way to even stop by and say hello when we arrived!
View Property: SVV_087
Sutton, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
The townhouse was well kept. Very clean. Andrew was very accomodating. The pool was a treat to relax in. Checkin and out was a breeze. I will stay here again.
Property
The townhouse was well kept. Very clean. Andrew was very accomodating. The pool was a treat to relax in. Checkin and out was a breeze. I will stay here again.
View Property: SVV_008
xx, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
This was my first time booking with home away and renting a townhouse. The house was very spacious and nicely remodeled. I had 7 people in my party and we all slept comfortably. The property manager was nice and thoughtful as well. We had a slight problem with the thermostat and he was able to fix it promptly. We will definitely use this place again.
Property
This was my first time booking with home away and renting a townhouse. The house was very spacious and nicely remodeled. I had 7 people in my party and we all slept comfortably. The property manager was nice and thoughtful as well. We had a slight problem with the thermostat and he was able to fix it promptly. We will definitely use this place again.
View Property: SVV_008
Redditch, GB
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
We have just returned from our holiday in Orlando and cannot recommend SVV enough. The villa we stayed in was just "perfect' for our family, 2 adults and 3 children. Everything we needed and more was available to us. It was like home from home. Windsor Hills itself is great, the pool was definitely a favourite with our children. Not too over crowded either. We loved our relaxing days there. The service we received from Andrew was brilliant. Excellent communication throughout even with the time difference. Would always book our holiday stays to Orlando now through Select Vacation villas and will recommend to all my friends. Thanks again for helping make our holiday of a life time so perfect! Louisa & Matt.
Property
We have just returned from our holiday in Orlando and cannot recommend SVV enough. The villa we stayed in was just "perfect' for our family, 2 adults and 3 children. Everything we needed and more was available to us. It was like home from home. Windsor Hills itself is great, the pool was definitely a favourite with our children. Not too over crowded either. We loved our relaxing days there. The service we received from Andrew was brilliant. Excellent communication throughout even with the time difference. Would always book our holiday stays to Orlando now through Select Vacation villas and will recommend to all my friends. Thanks again for helping make our holiday of a life time so perfect! Louisa & Matt.
View Property: SVV_004
xx, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
The facility is very secure and clean. There was plenty of room for my family of 5, the condo was clean and I appreciated the labeling of light switches and informational notes that limited guess work. Unfortunately we never got to enjoy the pool but it was available and clean for us to use. I always rent vacation condo's or homes and this was one of the best condo's we've stayed in.
Property
The facility is very secure and clean. There was plenty of room for my family of 5, the condo was clean and I appreciated the labeling of light switches and informational notes that limited guess work. Unfortunately we never got to enjoy the pool but it was available and clean for us to use. I always rent vacation condo's or homes and this was one of the best condo's we've stayed in.
View Property: SVV_007
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very comfortable place to stay. The gated community makes it a very secure place. Very close to shopping areas and parks.
Property
Very comfortable place to stay. The gated community makes it a very secure place. Very close to shopping areas and parks.
View Property: SVV_020
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful place, fantastic location, great for families. Really enjoyed the stay. Our host Andrew always responded quickly to our questions and needs quickly. Will definitely rent again next time.
Property
Wonderful place, fantastic location, great for families. Really enjoyed the stay. Our host Andrew always responded quickly to our questions and needs quickly. Will definitely rent again next time.
View Property: SVV_004
xx, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
Our stay at this property was fantastic! This is our 5th stay at Windsor Hills and while each property has been wonderful, this property is the best yet! Dcor was gorgeous and property was extremely clean and well kept. Appreciate all of the attention to detail, especially for a family with little ones in mind...baby gates for top and bottom of stairs, two pack and plays, high chair, and stroller...nightlights. Wall mural in kids bedroom was AMAZING! Kitchen was well stocked, again, kid friendly with sectioned plates and plastic cups. Beds were comfortable and rooms had powerful ceiling fans. We have recently become season pass holders at Disney and this townhouse is definitely #1 on our list for future trips!
Property
Our stay at this property was fantastic! This is our 5th stay at Windsor Hills and while each property has been wonderful, this property is the best yet! Dcor was gorgeous and property was extremely clean and well kept. Appreciate all of the attention to detail, especially for a family with little ones in mind...baby gates for top and bottom of stairs, two pack and plays, high chair, and stroller...nightlights. Wall mural in kids bedroom was AMAZING! Kitchen was well stocked, again, kid friendly with sectioned plates and plastic cups. Beds were comfortable and rooms had powerful ceiling fans. We have recently become season pass holders at Disney and this townhouse is definitely #1 on our list for future trips!
View Property: SVV_084
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Great Location and Great features sleeps two adult couples and 4 children comfortably. excellent and will likely be back next year.
Property
Great Location and Great features sleeps two adult couples and 4 children comfortably. excellent and will likely be back next year.
View Property: SVV_004
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
AMAZING! Thanks you so much!
Property
Very nice, clean and well maintained.
xx, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Great place to stay7671 Comrow St, Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States Very clean, great location. Easy access to theme parks, restaurants and stores
Property
Great place to stay7671 Comrow St, Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States Very clean, great location. Easy access to theme parks, restaurants and stores
View Property: SVV_004
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
AMAZING! Thanks you so much!
Property
***** Very nice, clean and well maintained.
View Property: SVV_004
xx, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very secure, clean and family friendly2778 Almaton Loop, Unit 205, Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Property
Very secure, clean and family friendly2778 Almaton Loop, Unit 205, Kissimmee, FL, 34747, United States We had a great time and will definitely be back.
View Property: SVV_088
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
We had a few issues when we first arrived. Andy resolved them quickly without question.
Property
We had a few issues when we first arrived. Andy resolved them quickly without question.
View Property: SVV_008
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice The home was great. Had everything we needed and was a short distance to Disney. We would stay again!
Property
Very nice The home was great. Had everything we needed and was a short distance to Disney. We would stay again!
View Property: SVV_091
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Dealt with Andrew the entire process - fantastic guy! Met us on day one and was total first class. Really appreciated his tips on future properties as well as his assistance ahead of time.
Property
We've spent the last few spring breaks in Windsor Hills and thoroughly enjoyed our stays there. This time no exception. The location was fabulous (nice and close to the clubhouse) and the vacation villa was perfect for our family of 4. We'll absolutely be back again next year!
View Property: SVV_064
Reviewed: May 7, 2017
Property Manager
Dealt with Andrew the entire process - fantastic guy! Met us on day one and was total first class. Really appreciated his tips on future properties as well as his assistance ahead of time.
Property
We've spent the last few spring breaks in Windsor Hills and thoroughly enjoyed our stays there. This time no exception. The location was fabulous (nice and close to the clubhouse) and the vacation villa was perfect for our family of 4. We'll absolutely be back again next year!
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Five stars
Property
Five Stars
View Property: SVV_008
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Property Manager
Easy Check in. Host communicated well prior to arrival. Clean property and accurately represented in photos. Good location - positioned well for parks. Good amenities close by. Selection of decent value restaurants. Host responded well during stay - coffee machine not working - replaced within a couple of hours. Nice pool area. Would recommend and definitely use again should I be in the area.
Property
Easy Check in. Host communicated well prior to arrival. Clean property and accurately represented in photos. Good location - positioned well for parks. Good amenities close by. Selection of decent value restaurants. Host responded well during stay - coffee machine not working - replaced within a couple of hours. Nice pool area. Would recommend and definitely use again should I be in the area.
View Property: SVV_078
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Loved everything this condo offered at an affordable price compared to the Disney resort locations! We didn't even need a car since all the parks were close meaning affordable Lyft/Uber rides (drops you right off at entrance and no parking fee) and we used instacart to deliver food and beverages for the week. The resort has plenty of amenities itself as well for our days there and not at the theme parks. This worked out great and the property manager was very helpful and quickly responsive with everything we needed!
Property
Loved everything this condo offered at an affordable price compared to the Disney resort locations! We didn't even need a car since all the parks were close meaning affordable Lyft/Uber rides (drops you right off at entrance and no parking fee) and we used instacart to deliver food and beverages for the week. The resort has plenty of amenities itself as well for our days there and not at the theme parks. This worked out great and the property manager was very helpful and quickly responsive with everything we needed!
View Property: SVV_002
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice! This condo was very clean & well maintained. Had a minor issue getting in the 1st night, but my call was immediately answered & Andrew helped me out. We were given a small starter pack for laundry & kitchen, which was really nice. The condo is super close to all the parks & highway access. If I were to have any suggestions (& my only reason for 4 stars)it would be to have instructions for the tvs (my husband did figure it out without an extra phone call) & also instructions for leaving. (re: linens & dishes). If there were instructions, I couldn't find them. We would definitely stay here again though Date of arrival March 22, 2017
Property
Very nice! This condo was very clean & well maintained. Had a minor issue getting in the 1st night, but my call was immediately answered & Andrew helped me out. We were given a small starter pack for laundry & kitchen, which was really nice. The condo is super close to all the parks & highway access. If I were to have any suggestions (& my only reason for 4 stars)it would be to have instructions for the tvs (my husband did figure it out without an extra phone call) & also instructions for leaving. (re: linens & dishes). If there were instructions, I couldn't find them. We would definitely stay here again though Date of arrival March 22, 2017
View Property: SVV_078
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Andrew was very pleasant!
Property
We did NOT want to leave! This property felt like a home away from home. We were traveling with our 3 kids, ages 8, 10 and 19. This property gave each of us our own space and privacy and, even more importantly, our own bathrooms! Our boys LOVED the Disney themed bedroom (which was really well done) and my older daughter loved having her own bedroom away from everyone else. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. The entire property was super clean and all the beds were WONDERFULLY comfortable. Having our own private splash pool was awesome. This kids were able to swim in the morning right after breakfast while I packed us for the day, cleaned up after breakfast, or just rested in the sun. I loved that we could just open the curtains and have a constant eye on them while I got some other things done. We even watched TV from the pool. We turned the pool heat down for the daytime and up before we left for the day so that we could use it like a hot tub at night for our sore legs! As for the resort, the pool is awesome. It did get busy, but we were able to get a few chairs and then a table later in the day after some people left. They really need some additional umbrellas. The sundry is really handy, but the kids working it were less than pleasant. It was nice to be able to buy little things you forgot, or Icees for the kids. The game room was fun for a little break, but was small. Better than nothing! The playground was a quick walk and the kids really enjoyed it. The location, with all these amenities, is unbeatable. Disney is a 10-15 minute drive, depending on traffic and what park you're going to, and really convenient. Stores of all kinds are really close, as well as restaurants. The security staff at the front gates were always very polite and even really funny. We had read quite a few reviews about the security staff being rude, etc...but this just was not true for us. They were great. The only things that I can really nitpick about: 1) With 5 people in our family using the kitchen and dishes, we really could have used an extra dishwasher detergent packet. Having to wash the dishes during vacation is not at the top of my list of things that I wanted to do...but, I'll know to bring an extra packet for next time. 2) The master bathroom cabinets could use a little TLC. Some of the paint was peeling on one of the doors and 2 of the fake drawer fronts were constantly crooked and drove me nuts so I always had to straighten them. 3) One of the pool chairs was broken our entire stay. The owner did contact me to say that he was having it replaced mid-stay, but it never was replaced. We really didn't need it, but I was expecting a new chair at some point. None of these nitpicky things would deter us from staying here again. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in town! Thanks for a great vacation!
View Property: SVV_084
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication with Andy, who does a great job for the property owner.
Property
Very satisfying visit. Would visit in future.
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone...from the office to the guards...was very nice.
Property
Property was excellent...convenient to almost everything. Quiet and well-maintained. We were very pleased. Thank you!
View Property: SVV_008